...

View Full Version : reset a form



skalag
02-26-2003, 01:37 PM
i want to reset the radio buttons on a form to unchecked after it is submitted, i used a JS function to do this on the form text boxes but when i try the radio buttons i get an error, any ideas on how nto do this..

raf
02-26-2003, 03:02 PM
can't you reload the page ?

maybe create a multi-purpose page and set a flag when you submit + display values ad cheched buttons depending on this flag

whammy
02-27-2003, 01:45 AM
Can you post an example of your code? You have to loop through radio buttons to uncheck them...

oracleguy
02-27-2003, 02:34 AM
Javascript isn't one of my strong points but couldn't you just call the form.reset() method upon submit? That would reset the form.

Or call the reset button on the page.

skalag
02-27-2003, 03:11 PM
Ive relegated this to 'things to do in the future' list, i will going through my javascript book again to see how to to refer to radio buttons, i think that might be where im going wrong, a quick look at the book tells me that im not doing this right and a recent post about JS IF/ ELSE...TRUE/FASLE statements aqlso shows where i could be getting an error.....I'LL get back to this one again



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum