...

View Full Version : Resize the window



Jenni
02-26-2003, 02:29 AM
Can i resize the window without having a link to it? Jus simply resize the window once it is load.

joh6nn
02-26-2003, 02:33 AM
<script>
window.resizeTo(width, height);
</script>

where width and height are the respective measurements, in pixels.

Jenni
02-26-2003, 02:57 AM
Hi joh6nn,

Thks u very much for the info! It help me alot. BTW can i remove the tool bar and staus bar on top of the IE for the resize window? And can i open a new window and resize it without using the onclick function? Becos i was using asp to capture the value on a form so cannot use onclick function.

joh6nn
02-26-2003, 03:17 AM
when you open a new window, you can decide whether or not specific toolbars will be shown. once the window is open though, you can't change anything; you have to live with how it is.

to open a window, it's just

<script>
window.open(url,name,options);
</script>



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum