View Full Version : postcode script

11-29-2008, 10:59 PM
looking for something like if i put postcode (uk) in search box and it should show me street name . is this possible?

11-30-2008, 01:33 AM
yeh, you can buy the dataset from royal mail.com


12-07-2008, 01:49 PM
is there any free solution. i have seen their prices but dont know exactly what to buy and what is the price. there are too many packages how do i know which file to buy.

i want something like postcode, latitude, longitude and street names. These values should be included in the list.

looking for something free if that is possible

12-07-2008, 07:58 PM
google is the only source I have heard of with a free offering. Its accuracy or lack of, may determine its value for you.


12-15-2008, 10:46 AM
I got your msg. have a look at ukpostcode.net

Is this what you want?

Let me know if you need support