...

View Full Version : So I'm making a new website.



tivaelydoc
11-14-2008, 03:31 AM
I hate iframes. I know css and html, but I'm not trying to use php. The hosting service I'm using is 110mb.com, although freehostia.com is not too bad. I was thinking of using just using a simple css layout, but I need multiple areas to change when you click on a link without the home page changing. Beware, my website promotes a lot of derogatory terms:

[edit: URI removed]

The reason I need the multiple frames to change is so when you click on one of the buttons, it refreshes the js and generates a new phrase. I wouldn't mind having the 3rd frame at the bottom (the words) not change, but I don't know how to do that.

So, I was thinking of using a simple CSS layout like:

http://layouts.ironmyers.com/750_pixel_Layouts/layout/?id=42

But I don't have to set it up where when I click on one column, it changes the information on the other column without changing the web page. I don't know what coding to use or what I should do. If there is a better way to go about it, I'd be glad to try it.

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-14-2008, 08:49 AM
Well if you are set on not using php or frames then an ajax solution might be what you need.

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm

rafiki
11-14-2008, 02:16 PM
I hate iframes. I know css and html, but I'm not trying to use php. The hosting service I'm using is 110mb.com, although freehostia.com is not too bad. I was thinking of using just using a simple css layout, but I need multiple areas to change when you click on a link without the home page changing. Beware, my website promotes a lot of derogatory terms:

http://tivaelydoc.110mb.com/UCG.html

The reason I need the multiple frames to change is so when you click on one of the buttons, it refreshes the js and generates a new phrase. I wouldn't mind having the 3rd frame at the bottom (the words) not change, but I don't know how to do that.

So, I was thinking of using a simple CSS layout like:

http://layouts.ironmyers.com/750_pixel_Layouts/layout/?id=42

But I don't have to set it up where when I click on one column, it changes the information on the other column without changing the web page. I don't know what coding to use or what I should do. If there is a better way to go about it, I'd be glad to try it.


This is a family forum...

Apostropartheid
11-15-2008, 12:31 AM
I do realize you gave a warning, but this is still against the Forum Rules which you agreed to when you signed up, specifically 1.6:


1.6) No objectionable content- Do not post content/subject/links that may not be appropriate to everybody, including minors. Examples include adult links, hateful/ distasteful content, vulgar language etc.
Thread closed.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum