...

View Full Version : Resolved masking domain



owt200x
11-13-2008, 04:19 AM
I dont even know if I can do this, but here it is.
Im trying to make it so when you go to one of my websites, it loads with that content, but shows another domain in the address bar (i.e. going to onesite.com shows that html but shows twosite.com in the address bar)
any way of doing this in php or htaccess?

Thanks
OwT

tomws
11-13-2008, 08:30 PM
Tried using a frame?

Apostropartheid
11-13-2008, 08:38 PM
Why would you want to do this? Can't you just redirect?

drhowarddrfine
11-13-2008, 08:47 PM
You cannot and some may question whether you are trying to pull something.

owt200x
11-14-2008, 05:44 PM
i think i got it using iframe, it seems to work. heres what i was doing:
i added my form code to someones template, but there server doesnt use smtp right and it configured way wacked. So Open Captcha wouldnt work, neither would sending the form through smtp. What I was trying to accomplish was to use her contact form using her template, hosted on my website. And she could go to her website and open the contact.html page, which would load everything from my website, and still show her domain in the address bar. It works using Iframe. Nothing "nefarious" and im not trying to pull something, just trying to help someone out whos server is ____ until she can get a new one.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum