...

View Full Version : need help with the resolution!



biber
11-10-2008, 12:04 PM
hi, got a website www.bandirmaweb.com/yeni . used joomla as cms and some templates and estensions. now my site is ok on 1280x1024 but when i change the resulotion to 800x600 which is mostly used my site design breaks down especially the news which i have on frontpage and the two top modules with sliders. im just a beginner and dont know how to fix this. i have analysed the html code but have found something which i can fix. need a little help. please take a look and give me some advice. thank you!

abduraooft
11-10-2008, 02:19 PM
I don't see any such issue, could you post a screen shot?

biber
11-10-2008, 07:25 PM
i attached a screenshot. marked problems with red.

Millenia
11-10-2008, 07:30 PM
i attached a screenshot. marked problems with red.

Is that a picture of your site in 800x600 resolution?

biber
11-10-2008, 07:40 PM
yes it is. 800x600.

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-11-2008, 12:14 AM
Your site looks like the screenshot to me in Firefox 3.0.3 at 1280x800. There is also some characters at the top right. They look like CSS comments but it might be improper escaping of CDATA.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum