...

View Full Version : Please Help...



DjDanHayden
11-06-2008, 07:56 PM
My website is Www.ECBattles.com




I need to make this dropdown...


<!--main content -->
<div style='float:left;'>
<div class="maincontentbg">
<table width='95%' border='0' cellspacing='1' cellpadding='2' bgcolor='#000000'>
<tr bgcolor='#cccccc'>
<td width='20%' valign='center' align='center' background='./theme/glass/images/bar.png'><b>Tournaments</b></td>
<td width='20%' valign='center' align='Center' background='./theme/glass/images/bar.png'><b>Ladders</b></td>
<td width='20%' valign='center' align='center' background='./theme/glass/images/bar.png'><b>Join</b></td>
<td width='20%' valign='center' align='center' background='./theme/glass/images/bar.png'><b>Forums</b></td>
<td width='20%' valign='center' align='center' background='./theme/glass/images/bar.png'><b>Staff</b></td>
</tr>
</table>




please please help...

im a noob at coding.....

AIM : ECBxdanxECB
Skype Danhayden06

Millenia
11-06-2008, 07:59 PM
I don't quite know what you mean..Can you please explain clearer?

DjDanHayden
11-06-2008, 08:08 PM
Ok, thanks for replying...

Ok so what im trying to do is ....

I have a main navagation (dropdown) thats working fine..... now you hover over xobox 360 and click on the dropdown COD4 it brings you here......

http://www.ecbattles.com/standings.php?ladder[id]=5

I want it to bring you to an "arena" [new page].... which has all the details for that game.....

so im working on an arena page.... that has a second nav bar, with the dropdowns i stated in my last post....

So people hover there mouse over "tournaments" and it dropsdown to thing like... TEAM LADDER, SINGELS LADDER....

HOPED THAT HELPED A BIT MORE...

twodayslate
11-06-2008, 08:08 PM
cssplay.co.uk has great drop down menus.
using js in menus is not needed.

DjDanHayden
11-06-2008, 08:11 PM
cssplay.co.uk has great drop down menus.
using js in menus is not needed.

But im real noobie..... REAL... lol

If someone could post the code here it would be a great help

Apostropartheid
11-06-2008, 08:23 PM
But im real noobie..... REAL... lol

If someone could post the code here it would be a great help
That's not how it works, I'm afraid. If you're unwilling to do the work we're not exactly going to be happy about helping you. We can point you in the right direction, but you have to try. For starters, you sound like you haven't learnt HTML & CSS well yet. Maybe you can check out some tutorials?

DjDanHayden
11-06-2008, 08:25 PM
Yeh, i know what u mean, im a complete noob, Was looking how to do it.... im on css thing, but it dont say how to download it..?

http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/opaque_dl.html

there the one....

twodayslate
11-06-2008, 08:44 PM
Yeh, i know what u mean, im a complete noob, Was looking how to do it.... im on css thing, but it dont say how to download it..?

http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/opaque_dl.html

there the one....
go to the home page and scroll to the bottom.

DjDanHayden
11-06-2008, 08:58 PM
I have to donate.....

pussycat
11-06-2008, 10:08 PM
<select size="1" name="maincontentbg">
<option value="Tournaments">Tournaments</option>
<option value="Ladders">Ladders</option>
<option value="Join">Join</option>
<option value="Forums">Forums</option>
<option value="Staff">Staff</option>
</select>

twodayslate
11-06-2008, 11:04 PM
I have to donate.....No

If you can't read then I don't think I can help you. Bottom of the home page, titled: But where's the code?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum