...

View Full Version : Need database conection in html



dvdljns
11-04-2008, 12:19 AM
I am building a website that has discussion board and addspace that needs access database. The site works fine in all the aspects I can test but some elements depend on the connection. I wrote a db conection page I am sure is right but not sure how to add it to page. It probably has to be done as a script or something. so the job is hooking the db to the website and checking the admin pages to be sure they can add,view and delete the info as needed.

ShawnKurtz
11-04-2008, 07:31 AM
I would be glad to help you. You can PM me with more details if you'd like and I can give you a fair price. If you would like more contact info let me know.

dvdljns
11-05-2008, 10:34 AM
I would be glad to help you. You can PM me with more details if you'd like and I can give you a fair price. If you would like more contact info let me know.


Is there a way or place I can upload the files to you.

masterofollies
11-08-2008, 05:11 PM
HTML is a client side language, it doesn't use databases. However you can use PHP to do your database work. You would add the connection code at the very top of the script just after the body tag.

taimoormuhammad
11-08-2008, 11:34 PM
Hiii thr, If the job is still pending and you want me to fix it for you. Let me know then,

You can contact me at taimoor.muhammad@gmail.com

Regards

dvdljns
11-12-2008, 03:47 PM
I think I have someone willing to work on this. I am going to try ShawnKurtz If that does not work out I will update post. Thank you for your answers to this post.

anand.vardhan
11-17-2008, 06:35 PM
I can do this in a day itself as I have good experience in web development more over in discussion forum and in development of blogs sites as well.

Regards



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum