...

View Full Version : Sub Domain ajax how??



kokjj87
11-01-2008, 06:46 PM
hi all, i have a main page call www.example.com and i want to post it to a sub domain call subdomain.example.com..

how do i do it thanks!

abduraooft
11-02-2008, 12:37 PM
Could you explain your question (after reading some docs on ajax- post -subdomain) ?

oesxyl
11-02-2008, 12:56 PM
hi all, i have a main page call www.example.com and i want to post it to a sub domain call subdomain.example.com..

how do i do it thanks!
if your subdomain is on the same server as your domain and if the os is *nix the, simplest solution is to make in the subdomain directory a symbolic link of the file from the directory where actualy is the page.



cd subdomain-directory
ln -s filepath-from-domain-directory subdomain-filename


regards

itsallkizza
11-02-2008, 10:55 PM
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=151355

try to stick to one thread so we can help you faster

i can help you with the api if you need it, this is really a 5 min or less project though - i'm sure you can handle it with the steps i gave u

oesxyl
11-02-2008, 11:03 PM
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=151355

try to stick to one thread so we can help you faster

i can help you with the api if you need it, this is really a 5 min or less project though - i'm sure you can handle it with the steps i gave u
I could be wrong but that seems to be two different problems. OP could confirm or not if this is true.

regards



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum