PDA

View Full Version : Sub Domain ajax how??



kokjj87
11-01-2008, 06:46 PM
hi all, i have a main page call www.example.com and i want to post it to a sub domain call subdomain.example.com..

how do i do it thanks!

abduraooft
11-02-2008, 12:37 PM
Could you explain your question (after reading some docs on ajax- post -subdomain) ?

oesxyl
11-02-2008, 12:56 PM
hi all, i have a main page call www.example.com and i want to post it to a sub domain call subdomain.example.com..

how do i do it thanks!
if your subdomain is on the same server as your domain and if the os is *nix the, simplest solution is to make in the subdomain directory a symbolic link of the file from the directory where actualy is the page.



cd subdomain-directory
ln -s filepath-from-domain-directory subdomain-filename


regards

itsallkizza
11-02-2008, 10:55 PM
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=151355

try to stick to one thread so we can help you faster

i can help you with the api if you need it, this is really a 5 min or less project though - i'm sure you can handle it with the steps i gave u

oesxyl
11-02-2008, 11:03 PM
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=151355

try to stick to one thread so we can help you faster

i can help you with the api if you need it, this is really a 5 min or less project though - i'm sure you can handle it with the steps i gave u
I could be wrong but that seems to be two different problems. OP could confirm or not if this is true.

regards