...

View Full Version : bbbutton help



runnerjp
10-10-2008, 09:36 AM
i have made my bbbutton code


<div style='padding-left: 5px; padding-top:5px;'>
<input type='button' value='B' name='btnBold' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById(&#39;inputforum&#39;),&#39;<b>&#39;,&#39;</b>&#39;);'>
<input type='button' value='I' name='btnItalic' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById(&#39;inputforum&#39;),&#39;<i>&#39;,&#39;</i>&#39;);'>
<input type='button' value='U' name='btnUnderline' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById(&#39;inputforum&#39;),&#39;<u>&#39;,&#39;</u>&#39;);'>
<input type='button' value='IMG' name='btnImg' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById(&#39;inputforum&#39;),&#39;<img src="&#39;,&#39;" />&#39;);''>
<input type='button' value='URL' name='btnUrl' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById(&#39;inputforum&#39;),&#39;&#39;,&#39;&#39;);'>
<input type='button' value='PHP' name='btnPHP' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById(&#39;inputforum&#39;),&#39;[php]&#39;,&#39;&#39;);'></div>
but i have no idea how to make it so like on here when you hit the link button a box comes up so you can enter the url?? this is the same with the images... can any 1 shine any light ointo this?
also is there any other features i could add to this?

abduraooft
10-10-2008, 09:55 AM
It's calling a window.prompt() function like

window.prompt("Enter the url");

runnerjp
10-10-2008, 06:36 PM
hey thnaks iv looked into them via google but i have no idea ow to use it within my bbcode via <input type='button' value='URL' name='btnUrl' onclick='wrapText(document.getElementById('inputforum'),'','');'>



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum