...

View Full Version : Open New Tab Option in Custom Context Menu



Petty_Crim
10-01-2008, 06:37 AM
I am trying to make a custom context menu so that when a user right clicks it replaces the original right click menu. I can get that bit working but I don't want to do away completly with all the browser features. In particular I want to include a "open in new tab" option in my new menu so that users may open links in a new tab, however I cannot seem to find any information on google on how to do this.

I need it to be cross browser compatible at least IE/FF friendly. Does anyone know how to do this or have a link to a tutorial?

Also is it possible to completly replicate the original menu, but use a custom context menu to change the look/design of it with css?

rangana
10-01-2008, 07:12 AM
http://deluxe-menu.com/popup-mode-sample.html
http://www.milonic.com/menusample27.php
http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/script2/rightclickmenu.shtml

Petty_Crim
10-01-2008, 07:27 AM
Thx but those links just show me how to make a custom context menu I already know how to do that. I want to know though how to add a "open in new tab" option for my custom context menu :)

rangana
10-01-2008, 07:34 AM
Which one are you using?

Could you not implement it so it acts the same was as you do:


<a href="http://www.google.com" target="_blank">Open Google in new window</a>



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum