...

View Full Version : Weird FF3 behaviour with drag\scroll script. Help anyone?..:(



Peter Green
09-25-2008, 06:34 PM
Ok, so here i am: every single browser deals with this no problem: except FireFox 3. (i have the latest ver.)



It's impossible to explain: see for yourselves (only those lucky of you with FF3 will see the problem)

the link: http://www.petergreen.jino.ru/forforums.htm

Drag the frame once - it works perfectly. Release, and try again. Almost instantly the cursor will change into the "stop" sign and the script stops working.

Then, After clicking on the frame and then clicking anywhere on the screel it seems to reset the whole thing - and the frame starts working again like it is supposed to. And so on, this continues forever, works, not, works, not.

I fight with it for 2 days now.





Anyone got ideas? Thanks so much.

_Aerospace_Eng_
09-25-2008, 06:52 PM
What "frame" and where are we supposed to drag it to?

Peter Green
09-25-2008, 07:04 PM
What "frame" and where are we supposed to drag it to?

Sorry, i didn't think it wasn't obvious:) I made it red and thick :)

itsjareds
09-25-2008, 09:16 PM
When I drag it, it brings up a file dragging icon, sort of like when you click and drag an image. It doesn't work after dragging ~5px.

Peter Green
09-25-2008, 09:21 PM
When I drag it, it brings up a file dragging icon, sort of like when you click and drag an image. It doesn't work after dragging ~5px.

are you on FF 3 aswell?


That's right, but it does work the first time, does it? and the third and the fifth.


Any guesses why it does that? :(

Peter Green
09-25-2008, 09:30 PM
hey guys i think i figured it out))))

i've put a symbol in the div that has this frame (as a border) - and it magically solved everything.

thanks itsjareds for pointing me into this idea)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum