...

View Full Version : Dynamic tabular data in zebra style



I_Love_Privacy
09-24-2008, 10:13 PM
I want to make a table like this image

http://users.telenet.be/mlr/example.gif

It seems to be very simple, but if I use a javascript to create the 'zebra-stripes'-effect, I can't make the columns have a fixed width.

I have also to make many changes in the table, so I don't have the time to do it manually, by example if I have to make a change in the third column, I have to rewrite everything.

Does anyone have an idea? I already tried to work with javascript and php.

harbingerOTV
09-25-2008, 09:30 PM
http://15daysofjquery.com/examples/zebra/

have you tried to let jQuery handle it for you?

Apostropartheid
09-25-2008, 09:33 PM
Check out A List Apart's (http://www.alistapart.com/articles/zebratables/) method, which I like to use.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum