View Full Version : MooTools MouseEnter Assistance

08-26-2008, 09:17 PM
I just downloaded the mootools mouseenter script and its suppose to be a hover/menu effect where you hover mouse over the menu and it opens up with bounceinOut Effects.

And i tried to apply it in multiples--meaning i tried to make multiple MouseEnter Menus on the same page.

But i cant seem to get it to work.

Can any one help me out on how i can make multiple MouseEnter Menus?

[ill post the script if anyone helps me or needs to understand what i need]

Philip M
08-27-2008, 07:27 AM
You cannot have multiple scripts (or multiple copies of the same script) on the same page which have the same function and/or variable names, as the seciond simply over-writes the first.

The only solution is to rename all the functions and variables in the second (and subsequent) scripts with some sort of prefix or suffix, e.g. functionName1, functionName2, variableName1, variable name2 etc.

We have been asked to correct our report on the wedding last week. On return from honeymoon the happy couple will be staying at The Old Manse and not as we stated at the home of the bridegroom's father.

08-27-2008, 09:58 AM
Yes i already know that but everytime i try it, the whole code doesnt work.
Im not particularly knowledgeable on scripts.

All i know is the basics such as duration and the id's, etc.

Would there be any other method into doing this?

Because i have a link image hover effect over the MouseEnter Menu, the site is not yet published so i cant show you exactly what im talking about.

But what i was trying to accomplish was when you hover mouse over the link/image hover, it would pop down with the MouseEnter Menu instead of having to actually click the link and have it direct you to another part of the site.