View Full Version : Positioning in FF and IE

08-22-2008, 11:38 PM
:eek:Is there any way I can make sure things are positioned in the same place in both FF and IE? I'm using top and left values with px, but divs are positioned differently in IE and FF, also differently on IE at two different computers

~ Pahelie.

08-23-2008, 08:48 AM
A link to your page would be useful to see the actual situation!

08-23-2008, 06:02 PM

Also, you know how to remove the black border around the span in FF?

08-24-2008, 12:20 PM
The first thing to expect a cross browser compatibility is to supply a valid markup, see the errors http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.neopets.com%2F%7Epsombia&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0

Fix them all. First of all, put a valid DOCTYPE (http://www.alistapart.com/stories/doctype/) at the very beginning of your document