...

View Full Version : extracting layers



tylerh
08-14-2008, 11:43 PM
hi

is there a way to make all the layers show if you open a gif image in photoshop? thanks

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-15-2008, 12:01 AM
If by layers you mean frames yes I think so or was that image ready. However if you mean ACTUAL photoshop layers then no as the image was flattened when created. It may not have had any layers to begin with.

tagnu
08-15-2008, 02:35 AM
hi

is there a way to make all the layers show if you open a gif image in photoshop? thanks


In case you are trying to edit a gif in photoshop and the layers are locked.

Try, Image > Mode > RGB Color first and then unlock layers.

Link to Adobe KB (http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=327827)

tylerh
08-20-2008, 08:22 PM
Thanks :thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum