...

View Full Version : using onclick



tdprout
08-13-2008, 03:56 PM
Is it possiblel to have an onclick feature connected to an image so that when it is click that image will display on specific coordinates?

Jodarecode
08-13-2008, 11:20 PM
Im not sure what your asking but from what I understand you want to use an image map


<MAP NAME="caseconst">
<AREA SHAPE="polygon" title="image1" HREF="image1.html" COORDS="166,15, 324,49, 324,60, 279,141, 94,97, 95,81">

<AREA SHAPE="polygon" title="image2" HREF="image2.html" COORDS="95,97, 106,49, 127,50, 100,77, 96,82, 86,135, 86,153, 288,166, 290,148, 287,128, 278,142">

<AREA SHAPE="polygon" title="image3" HREF="image3.html" COORDS="94,97, 86,135, 86,153, 288,166, 289,161, 299,171, 299,188, 106,225, 47,119, 47,104">

<AREA SHAPE="polygon" title="image4" HREF="image4.html" COORDS="29,174, 29,159, 62,148, 105,225, 298,187, 306,192, 306,207, 144,280">

<AREA SHAPE="polygon" title="image5" HREF="image5.html" COORDS="29,234, 29,217, 56,201, 144,280, 304,208, 313,212, 313,226, 191,330">
</MAP>

Here is a more detailed description:
http://www.htmlcodetutorial.com/images/images_famsupp_220.html
I hope this helps

tdprout
12-02-2008, 03:46 PM
Thanks...I finally got what I was looking for. :thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum