...

View Full Version : Noobie Needs PHP Help



aodat2
08-13-2008, 01:34 PM
I was given a code which I am suppose to incorporate into my website.

Can someone be kind enough to help me by telling me what I should do here to make the code work? I do understand that in the end of the Function, it will return a value or something like that which is in the variable $Result but can someone tell me what else I am suppose to do to get the Function working or how am I suppose to call the Function?

Thanks a lot for the help in advance.


<?PHP
function Requery(){
$query = "http://www.yourdomain.com/?MerchantCode=" .
$MerchantCode . "&RefNo=" . $RefNo . "&Amount=" . $Amount;
$url = parse_url($query);
$host = $url["host"];
$path = $url["path"] . "?" . $url["query"];
$timeout = 1;
$fp = fsockopen ($host, 80, $errno, $errstr, $timeout);
if ($fp) {
fputs ($fp, "GET $path HTTP/1.0\nHost: " . $host . "\n\n");
while (!feof($fp)) {
$buf .= fgets($fp, 128);
}
$lines = split("\n", $buf);
$Result = $lines[count($lines)-1];
fclose($fp);
} else {
# enter error handing code here
}
return $Result;
}
?>

aodat2
08-13-2008, 03:12 PM
Oh ok, I think I got it working already.

The only problem I have now is what's left unknown. I have the variables $MerchantCode and $RefNo but I do not have the amount.

Could you tell me how I could obtain a value from a MySQL table?

Example:
Payment_Table contains the fields Name, Address, Amount, RefNo and Transaction_ID.

How could I get the variable from the MySQL table out so that I could use it?

Thanks for the help in advance.

ohgod
08-13-2008, 03:25 PM
http://us3.php.net/manual/en/ref.mysql.php

more specifically, http://us3.php.net/manual/en/function.mysql-query.php

but you'll need other functions from the first link working in concert to do anything useful with the results.

aodat2
08-13-2008, 05:39 PM
The funniest problem is that I got everything correct already. But when I try running the script and see if it works, it gives me "Invalid Parameter". Not too sure what's wrong but if you actually enter the URL into the browser, it will work perfectly fine.

Something is definitely wrong somewhere. Can someone actually help me by telling me what I did wrong or where is wrong?



$MerchantCode = "12345";
$RefNo = "22";
$Amount_Paid = "1.00";

function Requery(){
$query = "http://www.mobile88.com/epayment/enquiry.asp?MerchantCode=" .
$MerchantCode . "&RefNo=" . $RefNo . "&Amount=" . $Amount_Paid;
$url = parse_url($query);
$host = $url["host"];
$path = $url["path"] . "?" . $url["query"];
$timeout = 1;
$fp = fsockopen ($host, 80, $errno, $errstr, $timeout);
if ($fp) {
fputs ($fp, "GET $path HTTP/1.0\nHost: " . $host . "\n\n");
while (!feof($fp)) {
$buf .= fgets($fp, 128);
}
$lines = split("\n", $buf);
$Result = $lines[count($lines)-1];
fclose($fp);
} else {
# enter error handing code here
}
return $Result;
}

$verify = Requery();
echo $verify;



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum