...

View Full Version : Links deactivated when using <include>?



Figurine
08-04-2008, 10:32 AM
Hi everyone!

I am working on a site that where I just changed the code so that I use 'include' functions to ease the updating process, instead of having everything in all the files.

This has worked great for me but all of a sudden, after I changed everything to the includes, my links don't work in IE 6 (although they work in all other browsers). I have a javascript menu that works perfectly but the rest of the links seem to have been deactivated.

Does anyone know why and how I can fix it?

The link is here: http://www.divine-dsign.com/VinnuverndSida/index.php

Thanks!
Figurine

abduraooft
08-04-2008, 11:07 AM
Probably by some other transparent-pngs as in your earlier thread (http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=145044)

Figurine
08-04-2008, 11:41 AM
yea you're probably right.

My menu was fixed miraculously by a the positioning tag in css but I don't really know if the rest can be helped. I guess I'll just have to forget about the transparent png's and move on with my life...hehe. They have really turned out to be a pain in the neck those fellas.
I just thought it was strange cause the links worked fine before I did the 'include' thing.

Best
Figurine

abduraooft
08-04-2008, 12:20 PM
This is a practice :- IE AlphaImageLoader, Transparent PNGs & Links (http://www.hrunting.org/csstests/iealpha.html), not a miracle :)

Figurine
08-04-2008, 02:27 PM
Thanks for the link!

I finally get it :)

thanks,
Figurine



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum