...

View Full Version : ".htaccess"



Mihai
07-29-2008, 10:53 PM
does the .htaccess file is universal , i mean i have a main site and a subdomain ***.com and subdomanin.***.com so this means that if i want my subdomain to be mobile ready do i add

AddType text/x-pcs-gcd .gcd

AddType text/vnd.sun.j2me.app-descriptor .jad

AddType application/java-archive .jar

AddType text/x-hdml .hdml

AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml

AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .wmls

AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp

AddType audio/x-midi .mid

AddType audio/vnd.qcelp .qcp

AddType image/png .png


To the subdomani httaccess or direcly on the main site httacces ?

:confused:

oesxyl
07-29-2008, 10:58 PM
does the .htaccess file is universal , i mean i have a main site and a subdomain ***.com and subdomanin.***.com so this means that if i want my subdomain to be mobile ready do i add

AddType text/x-pcs-gcd .gcd

AddType text/vnd.sun.j2me.app-descriptor .jad

AddType application/java-archive .jar

AddType text/x-hdml .hdml

AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml

AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .wmls

AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp

AddType audio/x-midi .mid

AddType audio/vnd.qcelp .qcp

AddType image/png .png


To the subdomani httaccess or direcly on the main site httacces ?

:confused:
in the .htaccess of each subdomain. There is no 'main site .htaccess' because is a per director thing, :)

regards

Mihai
07-29-2008, 11:07 PM
so if i have a main director file that contains my "html_public" for my main site and all the subdomanis and if i place the httpdacces file on the "root" of my site ( "html_public' ) then i have universal acces ? or do i stil need to place another one in html_public/subdomain_site/.httpdacces ?:confused:

oesxyl
07-29-2008, 11:16 PM
so if i have a main director file that contains my "html_public" for my main site and all the subdomanis and if i place the httpdacces file on the "root" of my site ( "html_public' ) then i have universal acces ? or do i stil need to place another one in html_public/subdomain_site/.httpdacces ?:confused:
let's say the domain is 'jiji.com'. then for:

subdomain_site.jiji.com must have one .htaccess in public_html/subdomain_site/

for:
jiji.com or www.jiji.com you must have a .htaccess in
public_html/

regards

Mihai
07-29-2008, 11:23 PM
thank you

:thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum