...

View Full Version : visual Interdev problem



charon
02-11-2003, 05:19 AM
well, i'm going to use Visual Interdev for deployinh and maintaining my web project. But I'm facing problem when configure it.

1.) my appplication is hosting at hosting company, in the Visual Intervdec web project wizard, what should i put on the required text : what server do you want to use?

Please advice!

oracleguy
02-12-2003, 02:33 AM
Well as the dialog says, its for debug purposes. So do you have IIS installed on your local machine? If so, you can try just specifing it as the server.

charon
02-13-2003, 02:06 AM
I put "localhost" and "my machine name", but still fail to connect..



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum