...

View Full Version : HR aka Line not positioning correctly



JasonChaplin
07-17-2008, 02:40 PM
Hello all,

Need help with the HR aka 'a Line'

I cannot get it to do what I want.

Im trying to put a bit of spacing underneath the first image, bit like the second one but it should be more....

Plus im trying to add space underneath the last image so it doesnt just stop...

can anyone please help.

www.chappo.co.uk/years_ahead

on the 'Brand' page.

or www.chappo.co.uk/years_ahead/brand.htm

it displays differently in both browsers but either of them do what I really wont, just one or the other....

tagnu
07-17-2008, 02:45 PM
Hi,
put a padding-bottom:20px on the container div of that image.

JasonChaplin
07-17-2008, 02:57 PM
Hi,
put a padding-bottom:20px on the container div of that image.

That worked, thanks alot...

Should i take the margin-top:40px; off the HR itself? and control them all on the image?

tagnu
07-17-2008, 03:05 PM
That'll be better.

But I suggest you to remove all the inline styles from all elements and then use a stylesheet. And you can assign a class for all common elements.

It'll be easy for you to edit changes later on.

JasonChaplin
07-17-2008, 03:10 PM
That'll better.

But I suggest you to remove all the inline styles from all elements and then use a stylesheet. And you can assign a class for all common elements.

It'll be easy for you to edit changes later on.

sorry i dont understand 'that'll better'?

tagnu
07-17-2008, 05:44 PM
Something similar
See the code please. (http://tagnu.freehostia.com/debug/chappo/brand.htm)

tagnu
07-18-2008, 12:26 PM
I've added the styles in the same page. Please add those to your stylesheet.
Check this link (http://tagnu.freehostia.com/debug/chappo/brand.htm)

ps: added a title and changed the heading; change it accordingly.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum