...

View Full Version : Tooltip working in IE6 & 7 but not in FF



Uzair
07-17-2008, 11:52 AM
Please see attached files. There is a menu with tooltip, its working fine in IE6 & IE7 but in FF it doesn't work. Plz tell me how can I make it work proper in FF aswell?

Regards,
UZair

effpeetee
07-17-2008, 12:21 PM
Please see attached files. There is a menu with tooltip, its working fine in IE6 & IE7 but in FF it doesn't work. Plz tell me how can I make it work proper in FF aswell?

Regards,
UZair
Please read the rules. You are not supposed to double post. Your original post (http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=144366)has already been answered.

Frank

Uzair
07-17-2008, 01:48 PM
No, that was some other problem. That was a CSS menu which was not looking fine in IE6. But the current one is a Javascript based menu which is not looking fine in FF. Though the look is same but mthod & problem is different.

Can you please suggest any solution?

Regards

effpeetee
07-17-2008, 07:31 PM
Understood, but I think that you might be better off in the Javascript section.

Frank

macwiz
07-18-2008, 12:16 AM
Before you do anything else, run it through W3C's Validator (http://validator.w3.org)

If you still have issues after fixing the code, post back. You have 20 errors on the page.

IE is not W3C Compliant, so errors may still work fine in IE, where as a W3C Compliant browser like Firefox will display it as it should: using only correct syntax.

Uzair
07-18-2008, 01:28 PM
I messed up with the code & found that the problem is in CSS. Its just a matter of "Z-Index". I tried a lot of things but couldn't succeed. Can you please help me fixing the z-index problem?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum