...

View Full Version : Menu doesn't work in IE6



chunkDJ
07-16-2008, 01:39 PM
Hi

I'm having a problem with a menu in IE6. Firefox and IE7 work fine.

You can view the menu at

http://www.totallyspoked.com.au/newsite/home.php

I just can't figure it out.

Any help would be great.

Regards
chunkDJ

Tristan Gray
07-16-2008, 09:27 PM
The chances are high that much like many people with drop-down styled menus on their site they mark-up their menu with css/html and achieve the desired effect in FF/Opera/IE7 etc only to discover it doesn't work with IE6. Join the club, IE6 doesn't the :hover pseudo class so your menus won't render in IE6 or earlier versions.

You will need to use javascript to make them work in IE6 or earlier versions. Google some tutorials.


EDIT: This tutorial should solve your woes:

http://www.tjkdesign.com/articles/dropdown/demo.asp

BoldUlysses
07-16-2008, 09:30 PM
Have you tried:

http://codingforums.com/showpost.php?p=712107&postcount=2

I've made drop-down menus that work fine in IE6 (e.g. here (http://www.imageworksdisplay.com/custom/)) with the aforementioned hack.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum