...

View Full Version : Unordered List Browser Compatibility Problems



Lovely_Coconuts
07-15-2008, 12:03 PM
I am creating a website for a game (unnamed so far) the template is located at http://syckgamingleague.com/ in Firefox this site looks perfect works extremely well. In Opera the navigation doesn't seem to be working like I want it. In IE it seems as if everything that should be vertically aligned to the middle doesn't appear to do that.

I am just looking for a fix for the Opera navigation error currently but if you know the cause of the IE problems and would like to help that would be great.

The website is located at the URI: http://syckgamingleague.com/

I will include images for the display of each of the browsers mentioned above.

Firefox http://syckgamingleague.com/Firefox_Polkamon.jpg

Opera http://syckgamingleague.com/Opera_Polkamon.jpg

IE http://syckgamingleague.com/InternetExplorer_Polkamon.jpg

Name for game isn't Polkamon it is more of a codename than anything currently game isn't named.

jcdevelopment
07-15-2008, 03:20 PM
replace this code with the existing code. It should look the exact some for the menu in IE and FF. Not sure about opera, i dont have that on this computer.


.tNavItem {
height: 6px;


text-align: right;
list-style: none;
display: inline;
}

.tNavItem img {
vertical-align:middle;
padding: 0px 8px 36px 8px;
}

Lovely_Coconuts
07-15-2008, 04:28 PM
Ok thanks a lot that works in IE but not in Opera. If any one knows the fix I would love to get these to work in all browsers. Thank you for your time.

jcdevelopment
07-15-2008, 04:48 PM
have you uploaded all changes to the web? If so, let me look at it in opera, i decided to download it.

Lovely_Coconuts
07-16-2008, 01:52 AM
Yes all updates are uploaded to the webpage when done.

rafiki
07-16-2008, 01:57 AM
Glad to see 3 ticks on my toolbar :D which should mean it validates, Well done nice layout.

Lovely_Coconuts
07-16-2008, 02:57 AM
Thanks but you shouldn't be telling me nice design you should be telling my friend the designer of my company. I will tell him you said something :D.

I have figured out 95% of my errors I was able to vertically align the text with font: fontsize/lineheight;
Which another person (TheFilmGod) from another forums help me get. It just sets the lineheight to the height of that div and it will center it automatically for you :D.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum