...

View Full Version : Help me to make table transparent



Mkcoy
07-10-2008, 08:54 PM
Hi im trying to make the table colour slightly transparent so the background image shows through on my myspace page.

Here is the code what can i change to make it slightly transparent?





<style>
body {
background-color: ffffff;
background-position: center center;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-attachment: fixed;
}
table, tr, td {
background-color: transparent;
border: 2px;
}
table table {
border: 2px;
}
table table table table{
border: 2px;
}
table table table {
border-width: 2px;
border-color: rgb(0, 0, 0);
border-style: solid;
background-color: FCFCFC;
}
table table table td {
background-color: transparent;
filter:alpha(90);
-moz-opacity:0.;
opacity: 90;
-khtml-opacity:0.;
}
.badge {
position: absolute;
left: 1px;
top: 1px;
}
</style>


<style>

div.layoutbutton{
width:161px;
position:fixed;
_position:absolute;
top: 20px;
right: 5px;
z-index: 9;
}

div.layoutbutton a{
background-image:url(http://www.dam7.com/img/myspace-layouts-2.gif);
width:100%;
height:24px;
color:rgb(255,255,255) !important;
font:bold 11px arial,sans-serif !important;
text-transform:capitalize !important;
display:block;
text-decoration:none !important;
line-height:22px !important;
margin-bottom:1px;
}

div.layoutbutton a:visited{
background-image:url(http://www.dam7.com/img/myspace-layouts-2.gif);
width:100%;
height:24px;
color:rgb(255,255,255) !important;
font:bold 11px arial,sans-serif !important;
text-transform:capitalize !important;
display:block;
text-decoration:none !important;
line-height:22px !important;
}

div.layoutbutton a:hover{
background-image:url(http://www.dam7.com/img/myspace-layouts-1.gif);
width:100%;
height:24px;
color:rgb(197,21,21) !important;
font:bold 11px arial,sans-serif !important;
text-transform:capitalize !important;
text-decoration:underline !important;
line-height:22px !important;
}
</style>
<style>body{ background-image: url("http://www.dam7.com/Backgrounds/Porsche_911_GT3_RS/Porsche_911_GT3_RS_1/bg.jpg");</style>

I can show you my myspace if it helps?

jcdevelopment
07-10-2008, 09:07 PM
you can try this



filter:alpha(opacity=25);
-moz-opacity:.25;
opacity:.25;


looks like you 0 set though on the above code

Mkcoy
07-10-2008, 10:27 PM
No that didnt work it just gives it an overlay hmmm
know anything else?

jcdevelopment
07-10-2008, 10:39 PM
well does this help any, im not sure if i am doing anything wrong. Maybe i missed something

http://http://www.mandarindesign.com/opacity.html



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum