...

View Full Version : <?php if($important == 1){ class='mainrow1' } else {class='mainrow2} ?>



runnerjp
05-30-2008, 02:59 PM
how would i display <?php if($important == 1){ class='mainrow1' } else {class='mainrow2} ?> correctly... im not sure how to use classes within php ... or can it even be done?

derzok
05-30-2008, 03:20 PM
Classes as in html? Or classes as in object oriented php programming? I think you'll have to show us more code than that... Also, you didn't close the quotes on mainrow2.

runnerjp
05-30-2008, 03:31 PM
basicly what i want to do is <?php if($important == 1){ class='mainrow1' } else {class='mainrow'} ?>

so if my forum area is important make it red if not make it blue for example

so

if important == 1 do this .mainrow1 {font-family: Verdana,Sans-serif;color: #000000;background-color: #eeeeee;font-size: 12px; a:link, a:visited, a:active { text-decoration: none}} /*color of the forum rows*/



else do this

.mainrow {font-family: Verdana,Sans-serif;color: #000000;background-color: #F2F2F2;font-size: 12px; a:link, a:visited, a:active { text-decoration: none}} /*color of the forum rows*/

derzok
05-30-2008, 03:39 PM
if($important==1) {
$class = "mainrow1";
} else {
$class = "mainrow2";
}


Then when you're displaying the html element that's changing color:



echo '<tag class="' . $class . '">Tag content</tag>';


Similar code produces this: http://zb3.zoklet.net/globalstats.php



// inside the loop that echoes the alternating colored rows
$switch = 0;
if($switch % 2 == 0){
echo "<tr align=\"center\" class=\"rowa\">\n";
} else {
echo "<tr align=\"center\" class=\"rowb\">\n";
}
// echo row's contents here
// and here
echo '</tr>';
$switch++;

runnerjp
05-30-2008, 03:45 PM
ahhh yes didnt think of doing it that way! ty :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum