...

View Full Version : Displaying 'terminal stuff' in a window



Millenia
05-16-2008, 07:33 PM
I am attempting to develop a system shell, but the terminal has become boring, and i'm wondering if I can display the terminal in a window. For example:
When you run my program, a window pops up, but it displays the command line program I made, in the window. Where i'm still able to input commands for my program to interpret. Is this possible?

Thanks

Kakao
05-17-2008, 12:29 PM
I think i don't understand what you mean. In case this helps i wrote a CGI terminal that runs in a browser:

http://code.google.com/p/cgpy-shell/

Millenia
05-17-2008, 03:27 PM
It's similar to what i mean, but I want a CGI terminal that runs in a window.

Millenia
05-18-2008, 09:39 AM
Thanks for the completely useless post.

Millenia
05-23-2008, 05:42 PM
no one?

Millenia
05-29-2008, 07:49 PM
Just bumping the post...

cdcool1
05-30-2008, 03:33 PM
Have you tried looking at stdout, stdin and stderr?

Check here: http://mail.python.org/pipermail/python-list/2003-November/237889.html

Just redirect them.

Millenia
05-30-2008, 09:19 PM
Thanks



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum