...

View Full Version : problems with wmode :(



udjamaflip
05-06-2008, 01:34 PM
here is the html:


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<script src="scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
</head>
<body style="background-color:#0000FF">

<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','393','height','398','title','test','src','6','quality','high' ,'pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','6','wmode','transparent' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="393" height="398" title="test">
<param name="wmode" value="transaparent" />
<param name="movie" value="6.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="6.swf" wmode="transparent" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="393" height="398"></embed>
</object></noscript>

</noscript>
</body>
</html>


The actual page is here: www.taryn.udjamaflip.com/flash.html

I need the background of the flash background to be transparent i did set this when i published the flash file using the html tab in the publish settings section and I am now using the .js file generated by that publish.

what have I done wrong with my html?

gnomeontherun
05-06-2008, 05:22 PM
Read this post, and use this system instead. It will serve you better :)

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=137848



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum