...

View Full Version : video



alaios
01-29-2003, 02:23 PM
hallo!!!i want to add a video clip of my favourite star into my website!!
xm.....
i can capture the video but what type of file i must produce>???
*.avi, *.mpg what programs i must use???(url plz!!!!)
and how i can add it in an hmtl page(?????)
can i preload a part of the movie????
plz help me

ez4me2c3d
01-29-2003, 06:30 PM
make it a *.mpg or *.avi, or *.mov it doesn't matter, just what you like.

then use this tag to put it in your html

<embed src="moviefile.ext">

and yes there are other ways of doing this

relyt
01-29-2003, 09:50 PM
i have videos streaming on my site.
http://www.warpcell.com/video/stbloop.html
that is one of them

here is the code i use:

<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
</head>

<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
><param name="FileName" value=MOVIE NAME HERE"><param name="ShowControls" value="1"><param name="ShowStatusBar" value="1"><param name="ShowDisplay" value="0"><param name="DefaultFrame" value="Slide"><param name="AutoStart" value="1"><param name="AllowChangeDisplaySize" value="1"><param name="DisplaySize" value="0"><param name="AutoSize" value="1"><param name="AnimationAtStart" value="0"><param name="TransparentAtStart" value="True">
<embed type=video/x-ms-asf-plugin
pluginspage='http://www.microsoft.com/windows/mediaplayer/download/default.asp'
src='MOVIE NAME HERE'
showcontrols=1 showdisplay=0 showstatusbar=1
displaysize=0 allowchangedisplaysize=1 autosize=0
animationatstart=0 transparentatstart=True
defaultframe='Slide' width='320' height='256'>
</embed> YOUR COMMENTS/TEXT HERE.
</body>
</html>


of course you can customize it or what ever, i just use a plain page, but u can add that to any page and it will play a movie you specify.

alaios
01-29-2003, 09:54 PM
i want to know if it avi......
I want to preload 50% of the video can i do it?

relyt
01-29-2003, 09:56 PM
i use .wmn but you can use whatever you want.
im not sure if there is a preloader you can have, cuz my site is mostly visited by people with highspeed internet, and i have it 2 so i dont use preloaders



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum