View Full Version : jQuery Drop Down Panel question

04-14-2008, 05:43 PM
I'm very new to jQuery, just learning through playing with it, so please assume I'm a complete noob.

I am interested in implementing the Drop Down Panel script:


but I want to trigger the panel to drop down via a link embedded on the page rather than via the tab (in fact, I plan to eliminate the tab altogether - but I worked that out on my own). Can someone point me in the direction of where/how I can learn how to do the call via a link?

Not being lazy - I did spend about 6 hours yesterday trying to figure it out but no luck :)

04-14-2008, 08:47 PM
Sure, you can directly call the code:


to open/close the panel. Using a link then, it'd look something like:

<a href="#" onClick="jkpanel.$mainpanel.click(); return false">Open/ Close panel</a>

04-14-2008, 10:44 PM
Perfect, thanks George, just what I needed. I got close to that, but not quite :)

Baby steps...

07-23-2008, 09:24 AM
Dear Admin
I m trying to figure out the dropdown panel but i like to use two tabs in the panelcontent.htm. The issue is, if i clicked any place the panel become close. May i know is there any solution for this. Please help me out.