...

View Full Version : Request: Tv Snow/Fuzz



Morgoth
01-27-2003, 07:44 AM
I am just wondering if anyone would be willing to make me a small animated gif of what looks to be (no visable patterns) of the static, snow, or fuzz you get on your TV when there you don't get that channel, about the size of 300 by 226.

I need this animation to loop, and I just need it for my self, personally.

I have tried many ways using MS paint, and flash, and MIC, but mine never turn out, right, so I gave up. I came back to this forum to see the new posts in the ASP section, and I remembered about this new forum, so if anyone can do this thing for me, I would be very greatful.

Please don't take your time with it, this is just a small request, nothing big.

Spookster
01-27-2003, 09:01 AM
http://www.cismm.csupomona.edu/421f2002/02/ycghobadi/tips/giffy.htm

Mhtml
01-27-2003, 10:39 AM
Here's mine.
Not quite happy with it though.

If I wasn't in a hurry I could probably make it with more than 4 frames.

http://odyssey.m5interactive.com/whitenoise.gif

Morgoth
01-27-2003, 05:55 PM
Thank's Mhtml. That will do!

Mhtml
01-27-2003, 08:37 PM
No problem. :)

Borgtex
01-28-2003, 03:08 AM
just curious mhtml; That noise is created with one of that 3D stereosomething plugins?

Mhtml
01-28-2003, 11:26 AM
Photoshop, I think the filter was the distortion. Something along those lines. I did it on a monochrome setting.

zoobie
01-29-2003, 09:20 AM
See how it appears to come down from the top? It's best to make your animated gif's kinda small.

If you don't have an editor, you can easily resize online @ www.gifworks.com :D

Morgoth
01-30-2003, 07:01 AM
Originally posted by zoobie
See how it appears to come down from the top? It's best to make your animated gif's kinda small.

If you don't have an editor, you can easily resize online @ www.gifworks.com :D

The problem with that idea is that, the dots will get bigger if I make it 25v25, so if anything I need to be off by a small amount of width and height to make it smaller at all.

Mhtml
02-01-2003, 02:59 AM
I made the animation in javascript and it didn't "come down from the top" the animation was clean.
:D

thody
02-21-2003, 02:31 PM
The filter is Noise>Render Noise in PS for future reference.

Cheers.

Mhtml
02-21-2003, 09:58 PM
Originally posted by thody
The filter is Noise>Render Noise in PS for future reference.

Cheers.

Heh, that's the one. I don't often use photoshop, I'm more of a vector person when it comes to web graphics. I do use PS to add effects that I can't in vector though.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum