View Full Version : url link dont work???

04-01-2008, 07:19 PM
hi im trying to put a simpel link on my site to another site it all seems fine but the new page that opens has my domain name in front of the one i want it to link to. eg. www.mydomain.com/www.jubii.dk. can any one help pls. thx

04-01-2008, 07:45 PM

04-01-2008, 08:45 PM
thx but it dont work, i also want it to open in a new window, i can get it going with the "get url" also in new window but still wrong link add. im working with flash 8 if it helps any

04-01-2008, 10:56 PM
Please explain in more detail what it is that you are trying to do. Since you posted in the Flash forum I'm assuming you are using getURL which is the correct way to go. If you don't get the link you want then you are doing something wrong. Also please try to phrase your sentences in proper English.