...

View Full Version : What Is The Value Of Your Website?



GCypher
03-19-2008, 03:36 PM
Well dont know if this is the right section for this, I do apologise if the case :) but here we go:

Team Seti X-Files (http://teamsetixfiles.php0h.com/portal.php)

This website Worth $0.00
Damn LOL

See yours:
How Much My Site Worth (http://www.cyber-mag.com/phpBB2/link.php?url=http://directory.sootle.com/website-worth/)

GC

Aradon
03-19-2008, 04:34 PM
I personally am more of a fan of Value Calculator (http://www.websitevaluecalculator.com/)

Mostly because it says aradon.com (which I don't own nor never will) is worth more.

harbingerOTV
03-20-2008, 03:14 PM
I think I'm a fan of GCypher's link over Value Calculator, since I just made $8400US in 2 clicks :D

Spookster
03-21-2008, 02:52 AM
The first one says my site is worth $26,734USD

The second one says my site is worth $103USD

I like the first one better. :D

NancyJ
03-22-2008, 02:37 AM
My website's worth $192,338, now I just need to find another british Hazel Ryan to sell it to ;)

Inigoesdr
03-22-2008, 05:03 PM
$128/$78

binaryWeapon
03-25-2008, 01:33 AM
A few of my favorite sites:

http://www.excalo.com: $3,099/$78
http://www.ajaxrain.com: $107,606/$119
http://www.google.com: $2,777,288,1/$1,561,822,935 < I know the first number has a comma in the wrong place; that's how it appeared on the website...

effpeetee
03-25-2008, 05:37 PM
Can't test my site. Refused permission to visit!

Must be worth more than that?

www.exitfegs.co.uk

Frank

abduraooft
03-25-2008, 05:39 PM
Can't test my site. Refused permission to visit!

Must be worth more than that?

www.exitfegs.co.uk

Frank
#403, don't know the units ;)

effpeetee
03-25-2008, 06:50 PM
Well, it don't make much sense - so it must be 403 cents. UGH!
(I was born daft, and I've had 83 years practise. Daft, I do very well.)

Frank

abduraooft
03-25-2008, 07:08 PM
What did your hosting team say about the issue?

Aradon
03-25-2008, 08:04 PM
What did your hosting team say about the issue?

I'm sure they declined to say.

abduraooft
03-26-2008, 08:10 AM
I'm sure they declined to say.But why? I don't think that this issue is by any fault from Frank's side.

oesxyl
03-26-2008, 10:57 AM
A few of my favorite sites:
$2,777,288,1/$1,561,822,935 < I know the first number has a comma in the wrong place; that's how it appeared on the website...
no, comma is not in wrong place, is a range. google have many ip, first is minimum value, and last is maximum.

regards

effpeetee
03-26-2008, 11:07 AM
But why? I don't think that this issue is by any fault from Frank's side.
I am still not available sitewise.
I have been through all the off-putting verbal garbage hinting that the fault is mine.
Finally, after two days off line, they have admitted that they are taking me seriously and that the matter would be put right in the next two days. Speedy Gonzales isn't in it!


Hi Frank Taylor,

Thank you for your query

This issue has now been escalated to a senior engineer. We hope to have the issue resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

If this issue has not been resolved after this period, please update this ticket to let us know.


Kind Regards,
StreamlineNet
Streamline.Net - The home of good value web hosting

I think I would like a free back-up hosting service, as this is the third time that i have had problems.
Frank

_Aerospace_Eng_
03-26-2008, 02:57 PM
Frank do you have any htaccess files on your web host?

binaryWeapon
03-26-2008, 03:01 PM
no, comma is not in wrong place, is a range. google have many ip, first is minimum value, and last is maximum.

regards

Something I thought of is that the value of google was too large for the small box to allow on that site, so it cut of part of the beginning of the number.

Stooshie
03-26-2008, 03:49 PM
no, comma is not in wrong place, is a range. google have many ip, first is minimum value, and last is maximum.

regards

Ahem!

1st number:
$2,777,288,1

Should be:
$27,772,881

effpeetee
03-26-2008, 04:27 PM
Frank do you have any htaccess files on your web host?
Hello Aero.
Do you mean files named htaccess? I have just been through the site. I can't find any named that.
There are some log. files but they are seemingly inaccessable.

Frank

abduraooft
03-26-2008, 04:45 PM
It might be hidden, check your Control panel to see the option to "show all hidden files"

effpeetee
03-26-2008, 05:17 PM
Done that. No difference though.:confused:

EDIT: Now back on line.

www.exitfegs.co.uk/Sources.html

Frank

_Aerospace_Eng_
03-26-2008, 08:36 PM
It would have been a .htaccess file but from the sounds of things you didn't have one, you know because it would have been you who put it up there.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum