...

View Full Version : Add field in Access with ASP



bostjank
01-24-2003, 12:12 PM
Hi!

How can I add new field or new table in Access database with ASP?

I have tried to use


sSQL = "ALTER TABLE clani ADD COLUMN Bilten c(5) NULL"

to add column named Bilten (text, length = 5), but i get


Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80040e14'

[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Syntax error in field definition.



Bostjan

Roelf
01-24-2003, 01:03 PM
Originally posted by bostjank sSQL = "ALTER TABLE clani ADD COLUMN Bilten c(5) NULL"

shouldnt this be :
"ALTER TABLE clani ADD COLUMN Bilten char(5) NULL"

or varchar ofcourse

bostjank
01-24-2003, 02:40 PM
Thanks.

Bostjan



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum