...

View Full Version : Why is my site running so slow? Little Help



zeke511
03-15-2008, 11:24 PM
Okay my website is running sloooow. Can you take a look at it and let me know what you think? It may take a few secs to load.

Ideas:
-Too many pics on main page, or maybe get lowest Rez?
-Change any formats or something to speed up or condense down a few of the other pages to help?
http:///www.flyfishaddiction.com

Thanks for any tips

oesxyl
03-15-2008, 11:41 PM
Okay my website is running sloooow. Can you take a look at it and let me know what you think? It may take a few secs to load.

Ideas:
-Too many pics on main page, or maybe get lowest Rez?
-Change any formats or something to speed up or condense down a few of the other pages to help?
http:///www.flyfishaddiction.com

Thanks for any tips

- pictures are bigger
- to many requests
http://www.websiteoptimization.com/services/analyze/wso.php?url=http://www.flyfishaddiction.com/

firebug extension for firefox, show that imageSwap.js loadind time is big, when I test some content was allready cached, for real value try after clearing cache.

Probably are more things you can improve but that's are at first look

best regards

NancyJ
03-16-2008, 12:46 AM
Yahoo have released an extension/add-on for firebug called YSlow! (http://developer.yahoo.com/yslow/)

binaryWeapon
03-16-2008, 01:00 AM
i just noticed that there is a duplicate thread - http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=135360. Only post one thread. BTW, I responded in the other thread.

oesxyl
03-16-2008, 01:34 AM
Yahoo have released an extension/add-on for firebug called YSlow! (http://developer.yahoo.com/yslow/)

thank you for your good intention, I appreciate that. I installed and have a short look.
I'm sorry for negative feedback but is not acceptable:
- after I restart the browser and until I desinstall the crap, I was permanently connected to akamai
- there is no option to disable it temporary, as firebug for example, probably could be disabled from tools -> add-ons, don't like this
- I'm not sure because I was very irritated and don't have the patience to look closer but seems it don't provide more information then I allready have using other tools I have installed.

best regards



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum