...

View Full Version : how to get dreamweaver to formate php code



nikos101
03-13-2008, 10:30 AM
Does anyone know if there is a way to get dreamweaver to formate php code?

mic2100
03-13-2008, 03:53 PM
i don't think so thats why i have an PHP IDE program called Zend Studio.
I have found that development PHP code in Zend is much easier, and i use Dreamweaver to make the HTML pages look good because the visual aspect of this is better.

There are a number of PHP IDE tools out there and you can get them on open source so have a look around and im sure u will find what you are looking for.

nikos101
03-13-2008, 06:35 PM
Yeah I've tried most of them, pretty good. I use Dreamweaver a lot though

gnomeontherun
03-13-2008, 11:14 PM
DW color codes and has code assists for PHP, if you open a new PHP file at least. Its not a huge help in the end, but thats about all I know of with DW. See Adobe's stuff. (http://www.adobe.com/devnet/dreamweaver/php.html)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum