View Full Version : getURL _blank not working in Firefox - HELP!

03-10-2008, 03:01 AM
When I use the getURL method with "_blank" it will not do anything in Firefox, but works fine in IE.

I think the main problem is that within Flash Player 9 the getURL command doesn't let you use "_blank" since " getURL(url, "_self"); " will work in both Firefox and IE but I need it to open in a new tab/window.

Has anyone found a solution to this?

03-10-2008, 03:07 AM
That should be working. Do you have a link to this online? Perhaps its just something with your firefox installation like some add-ons or something?

03-10-2008, 03:19 AM
I sent you the link in a private message - I would love ot hear if it works in firefox for you.

03-10-2008, 03:25 AM
Yes it works, Firefox

03-10-2008, 03:52 AM
Crazy - I guess it is an add-on or something else on my Firefox - I guess thats a relief.

Thanks for your help Aerospace!!

03-10-2008, 03:55 AM
I turned off my pop-up blocker and it worked. So I guess its still a problem because I assume most folks have the pop-up blocker turned on! Did you have yours on Aero?

03-10-2008, 04:16 AM
Only the default one that Firefox has.

03-10-2008, 04:18 AM
Ok, thanks. That is what I had on too - so it really must be one of my add-ons or something. Thanks again for your help!!