...

View Full Version : Let a PHP script work on your computer



Stoffel
01-23-2003, 09:48 AM
Hiya,

This is probably a stupid question and already been asked but

what exactly do I have to install to let my PHP script work on my computer?
(I don't want to turn my computer into a server, but I only want to test the script, so I don't have to upload it every time)

zoobie
01-23-2003, 09:53 AM
You d/l the program and install it yourself. This way, you don't have to have a host but rather can test locally on your machine. Go to www.php.net for details, download, and advice on installation. :D

Spookster
01-23-2003, 10:01 AM
And read through my sticky thread:

http://codingforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=3992

Stoffel
01-23-2003, 05:15 PM
Oops :D



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum