...

View Full Version : Problems with a form



twomt
03-04-2008, 07:28 PM
Hi all,

the following form works fine with FireFox but fails with IE.
Any idea's as I am unable to find out why.


echo ("<form action=\"eject.php\" method=\"post\" target=\"_self\">");
echo ("<select name=\"target\">");
foreach( $result as $target ) {
$targetpilot = pilotsGet( $target["ShipPilotID"] );
echo ("<option value=\"{$target["ShipID"]}\">{$targetpilot["PilotName"]}/{$target["ShipName"]}</option>");
}
echo ("</select><br /><input type=\"image\" src=\"/images/ships/eject.png\"></form>");


The info is correctly shown, the button just doesn't work :s

Thanks,
twomt.

Fumigator
03-04-2008, 07:36 PM
Does the HTML validate?

_Aerospace_Eng_
03-04-2008, 07:46 PM
With an image submit button you get the coordinates. Give it a name and then in your php check for name_x and name_y if both of those are posted then you know the form was submitted.

twomt
03-04-2008, 08:03 PM
With an image submit button you get the coordinates. Give it a name and then in your php check for name_x and name_y if both of those are posted then you know the form was submitted.

The form doesn't seem to be submitted. Like I said, with firefox it works and so it doesn't seem to be an issue with the eject.php script and trying to call.

Internet Explorer just "ignores" the submit attempts.

twomt
03-04-2008, 08:13 PM
OK, issue located.

In the previous form on the same page a '>' was missing, which was accepted by firefox but IE had issues with it on the 2nd form.

Thanks.

Fumigator
03-04-2008, 08:41 PM
Does the HTML validate?

That's what I was thinking :thumbsup:

twomt
03-04-2008, 08:48 PM
That's what I was thinking :thumbsup:

Yup and that's exactly what I did ;)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum