...

View Full Version : Error 404



ziaulhoque
02-28-2008, 06:48 PM
THis is the simple code I'm using for the index page but it's giving me error when I try to access the index page through a browser.

I'm using simpleviewer flash photograllry for the gallary page but those arent loading either.

<HTML>
<HEAD>
<title>Welcome to ZH Photography POrtfolio</title>
</HEAD>


<frameset rows="10%,*"FRAMEBORDER=NO FRAMESPACING=0 BORDER=0 SCROLLING=NO>
<frame src="header.htm" NAME=HEADER SCROLLING=NO>
<frame src="main.htm" NAME=MAIN SCROLLING=NO>
</frameset>

</html>

Any idea anyone?

_Aerospace_Eng_
02-28-2008, 06:51 PM
Do main.htm and header.htm exist on your server?

ziaulhoque
02-28-2008, 06:53 PM
Ofcourse They exist. Either way the link may have shown empty page rather giving errors right?

www.ziaulhoque.pagetab.com/index.htm

_Aerospace_Eng_
02-28-2008, 07:38 PM
How are you serving your 404 error page? Are you using htaccess? If so post the code for your htaccess file.

ziaulhoque
02-28-2008, 07:48 PM
I'm wondering myself. Pagetab.com doesn't use htaccess, so there's no code.

This is just bugging me like nething

_Aerospace_Eng_
02-28-2008, 08:06 PM
I don't know what to tell you. I just created a pagetab account and my index.html file shows up just fine
http://aero2008.pagetab.com/

header.htm doesn't seem to exist. Its likely that their server is setup to redirect to the 404 page when a page can't be found. main.htm does exist however and displays properly.

ziaulhoque
02-28-2008, 08:09 PM
your link gives 403 - Forbidden :O

_Aerospace_Eng_
02-28-2008, 08:11 PM
You have to copy and paste it in to the address bar. I guess they don't accept referrers.

header.htm doesn't seem to exist. Its likely that their server is setup to redirect to the 404 page when a page can't be found. main.htm does exist however and displays properly.

ziaulhoque
02-28-2008, 08:12 PM
without .../index.html other than that it say aero's...home page

Well, I have no idea what's happening to my page. I find no error in code but it's just not showing any html with framing code. Pages without <frame> are showing.

It surely doesn't require php or any stuff. It's just simple html code, isn't it?

_Aerospace_Eng_
02-28-2008, 08:13 PM
Reread my last post.

ziaulhoque
02-28-2008, 08:18 PM
....

This is really silly. It's just the caps I figured. My files had first letter in large CAP. :S

Thank very much for your time aero



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum