...

View Full Version : installing soap on php on linux



o0O0o.o0O0o
02-15-2008, 03:47 AM
hi ,




i want to enable the soap libraries in php 5 but i ma not bale to do it
i have asked from my host provider the root accesess of WHM

where there are all php setting i am not able to find any soap related entry

beacuse in there there is no text file where i can add few lines
there are options pre made and i have to chose from them only

there no option for SOAP client

I have the shell access but i don't know how to edit php.ini from there

Can nayone help me

o0O0o.o0O0o
02-15-2008, 05:01 AM
hi ,



i have got php 5 installed on my linux host

but i dont have soap enabled on it as i see in phpinfo

how can i enable it

Does soap comes preinstalled on php 5.2.5 but it has to be compiled extra with linux server

on window server we have to add soap -- -.dll file in php.ini
but what to do with linux

Inigoesdr
02-15-2008, 05:31 AM
You have to compile php with the extra flag:

--enable-soap

o0O0o.o0O0o
02-17-2008, 10:46 PM
Is there any way to enable SOAP without re-compiling the php code.

There has to be some simpler way to enable SOAP

I mean every time if you have to enable any particular library , do we always have to recompile php


i have the root access to the server , when i log i get


root@nsl: $

now what to do next , how can i recompile the php
i don't know anything bout linux

Do i have to first download the php for linux , but how can i put that downloaded php on server

which directory i have to go to recompile it

Please help

oesxyl
02-18-2008, 02:25 AM
i have the root access to the server , when i log i get


root@nsl: $


I doubt, try:


$ who

you probably have only acces to a terminal and that's not root access.

best regards

o0O0o.o0O0o
02-18-2008, 03:03 AM
i have the terminal access as well , but i talked with the person on phone
he gave me the root password , so now i have full root access

but i don't know how to recompile , neither does that person know how to do it.

i don't know how people run the companies . .

oesxyl
02-18-2008, 03:17 AM
i have the terminal access as well , but i talked with the person on phone
he gave me the root password , so now i have full root access

but i don't know how to recompile , neither does that person know how to do it.

i don't know how people run the companies . .

It's a problem that you don't have experience with that, you could mess the server but if you want to try read this:

http://www.php.net/manual/en/install.unix.apache2.php

skip apache, you allread have
add to the line with ./configure, the flag --enable-soap as Inigoesdr say.

i case your linux is debian, you could avoid all this using apt-get to install soap

good luck

best regards

Inigoesdr
02-18-2008, 04:06 AM
You could try using NuSoap or find a soap class with a search engine.

o0O0o.o0O0o
02-18-2008, 05:29 AM
My hoster has enabled the SOAP but another problem

How to noe enable the SSL .
Is there any easier way to enable it or i have to agian tell him to re-compile it with
enable-ssl

He will kill me i think :)

is there any easy way to enable ssl



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum