...

View Full Version : Music Band Website Script: I'm searching a software/script for a music website



|Norman|
02-05-2008, 10:26 PM
A music web site where bands have their profile where they can add all the info, news, photos, etc about their music. Do you know some good script/software (free or paid)? Excuse me for my bad english, you know, I'm italian. :)

mlseim
02-06-2008, 12:21 AM
I would use Joomla ...
Find a template that looks sort of how you want,
then customize the "look" for the band.

(and Joomla is free).

|Norman|
02-06-2008, 09:24 AM
I don't want it just for one band, I want it for bands..

mlseim
02-06-2008, 01:37 PM
oh, then you might be looking for a "myspace" type of thing?

http://www.best-php-scripts.com/social_networking.htm

|Norman|
02-06-2008, 03:10 PM
Yes, something like that.
About your link suggestion.. I would like to have a dedicated script about this type of things: a script that is focused on musical bands..

mlseim
02-06-2008, 04:13 PM
As with any script (GPL General Public License), you install a copy
and then go ahead and customize it for your own use. This involves
CSS, HTML, PHP changes along with graphics, etc.

Here is one to try out (I haven't tried it myself though):
http://www.best-php-scripts.com/details214.htm

I don't think you'll find a script that is already set-up for bands.

|Norman|
02-07-2008, 10:59 AM
I will try it.. anyway, I had found a script for do that.. but I don't remember the name! LOL
Thank you for your replies, mlseim.

|Norman|
02-07-2008, 11:11 AM
Oh, founded:

http://www.jamroom.net/

:)

mlseim
02-07-2008, 01:12 PM
Norman ... that looks perfect!
Good Find!

Give us a link to your site when it's done ... we'd be interested
in seeing how you customized your templates.

|Norman|
02-14-2008, 11:22 AM
Now I'm around the crossroad. I'm not sure: should I follow my main project: an online italian community (started with web-city.it, my current site), or should I start a new project for promoting my local (and not) musicians bands?

nikos101
02-14-2008, 11:32 AM
I will try it.. anyway, I had found a script for do that.. but I don't remember the name! LOL
Thank you for your replies, mlseim.
Could you let us know what script that was?

|Norman|
02-14-2008, 01:27 PM
Read above. :)

mlseim
02-14-2008, 01:54 PM
Norman ...

Open two web hosting accounts with two good domain names and do both.

Both sites can feed off the other (if needed).

|Norman|
02-14-2008, 02:04 PM
Yup, but I have no so many free times to develope either. :(



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum