...

View Full Version : mcrypt data size?



rfresh
01-24-2008, 06:17 PM
Does anyone know what the max data size is to send to mcrypt? I recently got an out of memory encryption message trying to mcrypt a large amount of text.

Thanks...

JohnDubya
01-25-2008, 11:24 PM
rfresh, I searched around for awhile and couldn't find the answer either. If someone is in the know about this issue, please inform! And rfresh, if you eventually find the answer, please post it for any who need help with this later! :)

marek_mar
01-26-2008, 03:39 PM
Mcrypt stream filters should allow you to process data of any size.

rfresh
01-28-2008, 12:47 AM
Hmmm...I wonder if my PC/browser had the memory issue vs the mcrypt function?

JohnDubya
01-28-2008, 01:12 AM
Can you replicate the exact error message and paste it here? Then, someone might be able to help you further...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum