PDA

View Full Version : my website has popped up on thissitelags.no-ip.com


crmpicco
01-11-2008, 08:32 PM
Does anyone know anything about the site thissitelags.no-ip.com ?

My site has popped up on this site for some reason:

http://thiswebsitelags.no-ip.org/thing/index.php?q=aHR0cDovL3d3dy5heXJzaGlyZW1pbmlzLmNvbQ%3D%3D

(www.ayrshireminis.com is mine)

Anyone seen anything like this before?

Picco

felgall
01-12-2008, 01:53 AM
Provided you encrypt the domain name the right way you can get any web site at all to come up vis that redirect. It basically has the format

www.example.com/index.php?q=xxxxx

where xxxxx is an encrypted version of any domain name.

It appears to be just an anonymous proxy that can be used to access web sites while hiding your IP address. Presumably they charge for access to the page that allows you to encrypt the name of the site you are looking for.

bazz
01-12-2008, 03:16 AM
cynical head on, here but could they be just another site which harvests info about visitors and their PC's?

I bet you are thinking I am paranoid ;)

bazz

crmpicco
01-13-2008, 08:41 PM
Hi felgall, sorry i'm not with you when you are saying an encrypted version of a domain name?

Why would anyone want to do this to my site? What is there to gain out of it???

Picco