...

View Full Version : read dir on another sub-domain under same domain



Peuplarchie
01-05-2008, 02:04 AM
Good day to you all and healthy 2008,
I"m working on a photograph site. The server don't allow me to have a restricted ftp access so they gave me another sub-domain.



My question is how can I set the following script to read on another sub-domain which both are under the same domain ?



<?


$nomfile = $_POST["nomfile"];
$bob = $_POST["bob"];



function CountDirq($qDir, $qRecurse)
{
$Countq = 0;

$dq = dir($qDir);

while ($Entry = $dq->Read())
{
if (!(($Entry == "..") || ($Entry == ".")))
{
if (Is_Dir($qDir . '/' . $Entry))
{
if ($qRecurse)
{
$Countq += CountDirq($qDir . '/' . $Entry, $qRecurse);
}
}
else
{
$Countq++;
}
}
}

return $Countq;
}



echo '<textarea rows="1" cols="50" id="pmenu" name="pmenu" wrap="off" >';
function getDirectorya( $pathq = '.', $level = 0 ){

$myFileq = "http://domain-A.com/Sidebar_icon/icon_change.txt";
$fhq = fopen($myFileq, 'r');
$outputtq = fgets($fhq);
$outputq = str_replace("../..", "http://domain-A.com/", $outputtq );
fclose($fhq);

$ignoreq = array( 'cgi-bin', '.', '..' );
// Directories to ignore when listing output. Many hosts
// will deny PHP access to the cgi-bin.

$dhq = @opendir( $pathq );
// Open the directory to the handle $dh

while( false !== ( $fileq = readdir( $dhq ) ) ){
// Loop through the directory

if( !in_array( $fileq, $ignoreq ) ){
// Check that this file is not to be ignored

$spacesq = str_repeat( 'f', ( $level * 4 ) );
// Just to add spacing to the list, to better
// show the directory tree.

$restq = substr($fileq, 0, -4);


if( is_dir( "$pathq/$fileq" ) ){
// Its a directory, so we need to keep reading down...

echo '<a href="images.php?folder='.$pathq.'/'.$fileq.'" class="blue0"> '.$spacesq.' <img src="'.$outputq.'" border="0" /> '.$fileq.'- '.CountDirq($pathq.'/'.$fileq, False).'</a>';



getDirectorya( "$pathq/$fileq", ($level+1) );
// Re-call this same function but on a new directory.
// this is what makes function recursive.

} else {



// Just print out the filename

}
}

}
closedir( $dhq );
// Close the directory handle
}

getDirectorya( "http://another-domain-or-sub-domain.net" );
// Get contents of the "files/includes" folder

?>



Thanks for any help someone could give !
HAve a great one !

bcarl314
01-05-2008, 05:31 AM
My guess is if they have the server configured to block you with FTP access, they also have PHP configured to not allow you to read directories not owned by your account.

Sounds like something you need to work out with your host.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum