...

View Full Version : php python



o0O0o.o0O0o
01-02-2008, 01:27 AM
HI ,

I want to know is it possible to use python inside php
and do i need something to set up on server to use python or

i can upload some files by myself via ftp and i can use both of them

matak
01-02-2008, 11:52 AM
yes it is possible, and yes you need to setup few things to make it possible. use google "setup php python server" or something similar. there are few pretty good explanations on how to do it.

from my experience, it's just complicating things. so it's better to use either PHP or Python, but not both in the same time. but it's your choice

hammer65
01-02-2008, 08:02 PM
There is an experimental Python/PHP extension, but you would have to install it and it isn't ready for production use. Otherwise, the only way for the two to communicate is through the command line, the same way you might communicate with a program written in Perl, Ruby, TCL or any other language.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum