...

View Full Version : Drop down menu vertical spacing issues



maryjane9110024
12-31-2007, 06:25 PM
How do I fix this??

Problem:
I created a drop down menu with rollover swap image effect in Fireworks. When I view the menu exported in FF & IE it looks fine and spacing is the same in both browsers. When I insert the code and style sheet into my page it gives me a bigger vertical space in FF then what is shown in IE. The drop down menu doesn't even work in Opera. :(

The site is validated. URL: http://www.dillonsflintlocks.com

Let me know if you need the code.

effpeetee
01-03-2008, 06:35 PM
Hi!

I can't help you much code wise, but your site works fine here with Opera FFox and IE7

Frank

oldcrazylegs
01-16-2008, 01:23 AM
must be something in your site's style sheet that is interferring with it. make a copy of your style sheet and then try moving your styles around to different places in the style sheet. this has cured a few problems for me.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum