...

View Full Version : PHP logging errors



twomt
12-30-2007, 04:49 PM
Hello,

I am logging errors into a phperrors.log file and not anymore display them through the browser.

Only problem I have now is that it does not show errors generated by php scripts called from the browser, but only by those that are executed from the command line or through cron.

Does anyone have an idea if I am doing something wrong here?

display_errors = Off

log_errors = On
error_log = /home/user/domain/public_html/phperrors.log

Thanks,
twomt

GJay
12-30-2007, 06:40 PM
are you changing the correct php.ini? some systems will have separate ones for cli and apache or cgi. If you look at a phpinfo() page, it will give you the path to the ini that it's using.

twomt
12-31-2007, 09:12 AM
Hi,

thanks for the hint ;)
That was exactly my issue.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum