...

View Full Version : Flash not showing up



GarrettVD
12-27-2007, 08:07 AM
Hi, I'm working on a website, but I'm having a slight issue getting the flash animation to show up in IE. It works fine in Firefox, though. Not sure why... The site in question is http://www.coloncareclinic.ca/sohoadmin/program/modules/site_templates/pages/CUSTOM-MainTemplate-Blue/index.html . If you can tell me what I'm doing wrong, that would be really helpful. Thanks!

nikos101
12-27-2007, 05:53 PM
Seems ok to me, tested in both IE6 & 7

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-27-2007, 07:31 PM
Here is your code

<object id="fruitsVeggies" classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,0,0" width="175" height="400" id="fruitsveggies" align="middle">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
<param name="movie" value="fruitsveggies.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />
<embed src="http://www.coloncareclinic.ca/sohoadmin/program/modules/site_templates/pages/CUSTOM-MainTemplate-Blue/fruitsveggies.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="175" height="400" name="fruitsveggies" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
</object>
See something wrong?

GarrettVD
12-27-2007, 08:04 PM
No Aerospace, that's actually the correct path to the file. But oddly enough, it works fine today... Hmmm... Go figure :p

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-27-2007, 08:05 PM
Heh, you are right. I didn't notice the url you gave in your first post.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum